User messages Messages can be sent to users when a filtering rule blocks their requests for web access or affects them in other ways. When you are administering this process, you are mainly dealing with the following: Messages — Messages are sent to users to inform them that their requests for web access are blocked, or redirected, or that they need to authenticate. Action settings — Messages to users are part of the settings for the action that is explained in a message. Templates — Messages to users are based on templates, which can be edited using the Template Editor. Default settings apply for user messages and their templates after the initial setup of the appliance, which you can review and modify as needed. Sending messages to users Messages are sent to users to inform them about actions of the filtering rules that affect them. Edit the text of a user message You can edit the text of a user message to adapt it to the requirements of your network. Modifying a block page You can modify a block page to adapt it to your corporate design and to provide additional information, for example, for debugging purposes.