User Account Details page

Use this page to view user detail information as well as user roles.

User Detail Information and User Roles
Option Definition
User Detail Information
  • Username — Specifies the user name for accessing the site. Must be a valid email address. Once the a new user account is created, this field is no longer editable.
  • Email Address — Displays the user's email address. This field is not editable and is automatically populated by the Username field.
  • First Name — Specifies the user's first name.
  • Last Name — Specifies the user's last name.
  • Alternate Email Address — Optionally specifies a second email address for the user.
  • Business Title — Optionally specifies the user's job title.
  • Phone Number — Specifies the user's phone number.
  • Extension — Specifies the phone extension.
  • Alternate Phone Number — Optionally specifies a second phone number for the user.
  • Fax Number — Optionally specifies a fax number for the user.
User Roles Specify the user roles for the account. Each role defines the permissions the user has when accessing, viewing, or editing different kinds of information on the site.
  • User Admin For Primary Partner — Specifies whether or not the user can manage user accounts for their primary partner.
  • User Admin For Sub-Partner — Specifies whether or not the user can manage user accounts for their subpartners.
  • Customer Mgmt For Primary Partner — Specifies whether or not the user can manage customer accounts for their primary partner.
  • Customer Mgmt For Sub-Partner — Specifies whether or not the user can manage customer accounts for their subpartners.
  • Partner Mgmt For Primary Partner — Specifies whether or not the user can manage partner accounts for their primary partner.
  • Partner Mgmt For Sub-Partner — Specifies whether or not the user can manage partner accounts for their subpartners.
  • Partner Profile Mgmt For Primary Partner — Specifies whether or not the user can manage the partner profile.

Select from these options when defining a user role:

  • No Role — The user does not have access.
  • Read Only — The user can access and view information, but cannot edit or make changes.
  • Full Access — The user can access and edit information.

Full access options
Option Definition
Unlock Specifies that the user account is currently locked. Click to unlock the account.
Note: After five unsuccessful logon attempts, a user account is automatically locked for 30 minutes. When that happens, a user with the Full Access user role can access and unlock the account.
Activate User Click to activate a new user and reset the user's password.
Reset Password Click to reset the user's password.
Edit Profile Click to edit user account details.
Delete User Click to delete the user.
View only options
Option Definition
Back to User List Click to return to the Users page.