Disable or re-enable a user

If a user exceeds the allowed failed login attempts within the timeframe set in Login Security, use this feature to re-enable the account. You might also use this feature if you need to block user access temporarily or permanently without deleting the user from the system.

Task

  1. On the system navigation tree, select System PropertiesUsers and Groups.
  2. In the Users table, highlight the user name, then click Edit.
  3. Select or deselect Disable account, then click OK.

Results

The icon next to the user name on Users and Groups reflects the status of the account.