Manage logon hours

You can control and limit the timeline when a user can log on to the Drive Encryption client system.

This option does not force the users to log out from the current session, although the current time is scheduled to be part of the logon restriction. However, once the user logs out from the system, the user will not be able to log on to the client system until the next allowed logon hour.

Note: Logon hours policy is applied only when the user is not logged on.

Task

  1. Click MenuSystemsSystem Tree then select a group from the System Tree.
  2. Select a System, then click ActionsAgentModify Policies on a Single System to open the Policy Assignment page.
  3. From the Product drop-down list, select Drive Encryption 7.2. The policy categories under Drive Encryption displays the system's assigned policy.
  4. Select the User Based Policy category, then click Edit Assignments to open the User Based Policies page.
  5. If the policy is inherited, select Break inheritance and assign the policy and settings below next to Inherit from.
  6. From the Assigned Policy drop-down list, select the policy, then click Edit Policy to open the Policy Settings page.
    From this page, you can edit the selected policy, or create a new policy.
  7. On the Authentication tab, select Apply restrictions in Logon Hours, then schedule the logon timing by blocking or allowing specific logon hours.
  8. Click Save in the Policy Settings page, then click Save in the User Based Policies page.
  9. Send an agent wake-up call.